74th Kohaku Uta Gassen Announces Performers Including YOASOBI, Tatsuya Kitani, Ado and More

On November 13, NHK officially announced the first artist lineup of the 74th Kohaku Uta Gassen — its New Year's Eve singing program. The program began airing in Japan in 1951 and is recognized as Japan's most prestigious and highly watched music program. The announced performers are 22 groups for the red team (consisting of women artists) and 22 groups for the white teams (consisting of men artists). While the song titles and order have not yet been announced, they are usually revealed in mid-December. Artists in the lineup who have released anime theme songs this year include: Ado ( "Kura Kura" - SPY x FAMILY TV anime second season opening theme) ano ( "ALL KIND OF KISSES" - Chainsaw Man TV anime 7th episode ending theme) YOASOBI ( "Idol" - Oshi no Ko TV anime opening theme, "Yusha" - Frieren: Beyond Journey's End TV anime opening theme) Perfume ( "Summiko Disco" - Eiga Sumikko Gurashi: Tsugihagi Koujou no Fushigina Ko film theme song) milet ( "Kizuna no Kiseki" with MAN WITH A MISSION and "Koikogare" - Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – Swordsmith Village Arc opening and ending theme, "Anytime Anywhere" - Frieren: Beyond Journey's End TV anime ending theme) Ryokuoushoku Shakai ( "Be a flower" - The Apothecary Diaries TV anime opening theme) Official HIGE DANdism ( "White Noise" - Tokyo Revengers: Christmas Showdown Arc TV anime opening theme) Tatsuya Kitan i ( "Ao no Sumika" - JUJUTSU KAISEN TV anime 2nd season 1st opening theme) Strawberry Prince ( "Accelerate" - CARDFIFGHT!! VANGUARD will+Dress season 2 opening theme) 1 0-FEET ( "Dai Zero-kan" - THE FIRST SLAM DUNK film theme song) MAN WITH A MISSION ( "Kizuna no Kiseki" with milet - Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – Swordsmith Village Arc opening theme) Source : Kohaku Uta Gassen official website / Twitter

By Crunchyroll feed